Home Forums Rules Questions Covid: What are the new tiers and lockdown

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  ritcha 3 months, 3 weeks ago.

  • Author
  • #3747

    Community Member


    A new, tougher fourth tier of coronavirus restrictions for London and much of south-east England has come into force.The whole of Wales has entered another lockdown. สมัครjoker And the whole of mainland Scotland will begin a new lockdown from 00:01 on Saturday 26 December.

    What are the new rules for Christmas?
    The planned relaxation of coronavirus rules at Christmas has been scrapped for tier four areas. People will only be allowed to celebrate Christmas with members of their own household and support bubbles.Elsewhere in England – across tiers one to three – the plan to allow “Christmas bubbles” from 23 to 27 December is being changed to Christmas Day only.
    There will also be a travel ban between England and Scotland throughout the Christmas period.

    What are the Covid restrictions in England?
    All areas of England have been placed in one of four tiers, depending on factors such as how fast Covid is spreading and pressure on hospitals.People in tiers one to three are advised not to travel into the new tier four areas.And across all tiers the government has announced that people should now “stay local”.

    Which parts of south-east England have changed to tier four?
    All current tier three areas across London and south-east England have moved into tier four restrictions.

    The areas affected are:

    Greater London (all 32 boroughs and the City of London)
    Buckinghamshire (including Milton Keynes)
    Surrey (excluding Waverley)
    Gosport, Havant, Portsmouth
    Rother and Hastings
    Essex (excluding Colchester, Uttlesford and Tendring)


Login so you can join the discussion! Login Register