Home Forums Rules Questions Partners, signature spells and Sparkers

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Spellman 10 months, 2 weeks ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #785

    Renfield286
    Community Member

    Couple of questions.

    1.) Can a Planeswalker that starts as a creature be an Oathbreaker? as in the Flippy Sparkers from origins?

    2.) if you have partner oath-breakers, do they get a signature spell each with the commander tax kept track of separately, or is it one between the pair of them?

    • This topic was modified 10 months, 2 weeks ago by  Renfield286.
  • #787

    Spellman
    Oathmaster

    1) The Oathbreaker must be a Planeswalker on its front side. Arlinn Kord could be your Oathbreaker. Jace, Vryn’s Prodigy could not.

    2) Each Planeswalker has their own color identity, and therefore, their own Signature Spell. This means that you will have 4 cards in your Command Zone (and only 56 in your library). You may only cast the Signature Spell of the Oathbreaker currently on the battlefield and under your control.

Login so you can join the discussion! Login Register